Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Pittsburgh Penguins

Sidney Crosby Named a Finalist for the Ted Lindsay Award

by Pittsburgh Penguins @penguins / Media Release

The National Hockey League Players' Association announced that Penguins captain Sidney Crosby has been named a finalist for the Ted Lindsay Award, which goes to the NHL's 'most outstanding player' as voted by fellow NHLPA members.

Crosby is a finalist alongside the Edmonton Oilers Connor McDavid and San Jose Sharks blueliner Brent Burns.
Crosby is a three-time winner of the Ted Lindsay Award, having captured it in back-to-back seasons in 2013 and '14, and also in 2007 when it was known as the Lester B. Pearson Award.
Only two players in NHL history have won the Lindsay/Pearson Award four times: Mario Lemieux (4 times) and Wayne Gretzky (5 times).
Already the winner of Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy after leading the NHL with 44 goals in the regular season, Crosby has also been nominated for the Hart Trophy, which goes to the NHL's MVP as voted by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association.
All award winners will be announced on June 21 at the NHL Awards Show held at T-Mobile Arena.

View More