Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Arizona Coyotes

Coyotes Ask Fans to Vote for Hardest Working Player

by Dave Vest @davest4yotes / Coyotes Sr. Director of News Content

GLENDALE -- The Coyotes are asking fans to select the recipient of the team's Fry's Food Stores Hardest Working Player Award for the 2017-18 season.

The winner of the award, given annually since 1996-97, will receive the Jukka Nieminen Memorial Trophy in memory of Jukka Nieminen, the team's long-time massage therapist who died suddenly in June of 2010. Nieminen was well loved and respected within the organization and around the NHL, and the Coyotes are pleased to keep his memory alive via this annual award.

This season's Fry's Food Stores Hardest Working Player Award will be presented to the top vote getter on Fan Appreciation Night on April 7, before the season finale vs. the Anaheim Ducks at Gila River Arena.

Fans are asked to vote for one of the following players (listed alphabetically) on the team's official website.

Nick Cousins
Christian Fischer
Clayton Keller
Jordan Martinook
Brad Richardson

Past winners:

1996-97: Dallas Drake
1997-98: Dallas Drake
1998-99: Rick Tocchet
1999-00: Shane Doan
2000-01: Mike Sullivan
2001-02: Shane Doan
2002-03: Shane Doan
2003-04: Cale Hulse
2005-06: Keith Ballard
2006-07: Keith Ballard
2007-08: Shane Doan
2008-09: Zbynek Michalek
2009-10: Vernon Fiddler
2010-11: Lauri Korpikoski
2011-12: Shane Doan
2012-13: Boyd Gordon
2013-14: Antoine Vermette
2014-15: Tobias Rieder
2015-16: Jordan Martinook
2016-17: Jordan Martinook

Jukka Nieminen is survived by daughters Alexandra and Caroline. A fund has been established to help provide for their future education.

Please send donations to:
Jukka Nieminen Memorial Fund
c/o Stan Wilson
Arizona Coyotes Hockey Club
9400 W. Maryland Ave.
Glendale, AZ 85305

View More