Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Edmonton Oilers

RELEASE: Turris added to COVID protocol

The Oilers currently have nine players sidelined in conjunction with the NHL's health and safety regulations

by Press Release /

EDMONTON, AB - The Oilers have added forward Kyle Turris to the NHL's COVID protocol list, the hockey club announced Wednesday.

The team placed forwards Kailer Yamamoto and Brendan Perlini, defencemen Evan Bouchard and Slater Koekkoek, and goaltender Ilya Konovalov on the COVID list on Saturday, followed by forwards Warren Foegele and Tyler Benson on Sunday, and forward Dylan Holloway on Monday, bringing the total as of Wednesday up to nine players.

Edmonton's next scheduled game is Saturday against the Ottawa Senators at Rogers Place.

View More