Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Arizona Coyotes

Coyotes to Hold Prospect Development Camp June 26-30 at AZ Ice Peoria

by Arizona Coyotes @ArizonaCoyotes / Arizona Coyotes

Sunday, June 25, 2017
GLENDALE, ARIZONA - Arizona Coyotes General Manager John Chayka announced today that the Coyotes will hold their prospect development camp June 26-30 with on-ice sessions starting Monday, June 26, at AZ Ice Peoria.

On-ice sessions are set for 2:00-4:15 p.m. on June 26, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. on June 27 and 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. on June 29. The players will participate in an intra-squad game on June 30 at 6:00 p.m. at AZ Ice Peoria. The practices and game are free and open to the public.

Among the top prospects expected to attend the camp include 2017 first-round draft choice Pierre-Olivier Joseph, in addition to former first-round draft choices Dylan Strome, Nick Merkley and Clayton Keller. Also, prospects including forward Christian Fischer as well as defensemen Kyle Capobianco and Cam Dineen and goaltender Hunter Miska will attend.

The camp will provide players with NHL coaching and instruction in both on and off-ice workout sessions. Players will be available to the media at AZ Ice Peoria. 

Click here for FULL ROSTER


(listed by position/alphabetically)


No. 90: Jaxon Castor
No. 70: Erik Kallgren
No. 60: Merrick Madsen
No. 1: Hunter Miska


No. 75: Kyle Capobianco
No. 95: Cameron Crotty
No. 62: Anthony Demeo
No. 54: Cam Dineen
No. 73: Ryan Gagnon
No. 71: Brandon Hickey
No. 92: Noel Hoefenmayer
No. 37: Pierre Olivier Joseph
No. 72: Michael Karow
No. 63: Patrick Kulda
No. 59: Jalen Smereck
No. 53: Dean Stewart
No. 94: Filip Westerlund

No. 84: Tyler Coulter
No. 55: Mackenzie Entwistle
No. 36: Christian Fischer
No. 83: Conor Garland
No. 79: Max Gerlach
No. 68: Cordell James
No. 78: Matt Jones
No. 14: Clayton Keller
No. 74: Phillip Knies
No. 81: Jens Looke
No. 47: Adam Marsh
No. 38: Nick Merkley
No. 93: Lane Pederson
No. 96: James Phelan
No. 56: Matthew Philip
No. 76: Nate Schnarr
No. 52: Tyler Steenbergen
No. 20: Dylan Strome
No. 85: Jeff Truchon-Viel
No. 80: Hayden Verbeek
No. 89: Erik Walli Walterholm






View More