Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: DAL @ WPG - 13:05 of the Third Period

Video review determines Sceviour's shot entered Winnipeg net @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: DAL vs. WPG

Situation Room: Sceviour goal counts after review

2/23/16: After review, referees determine Colton Sceviour's one-timer at 12:29 of the 3rd period went into the net and counts as a good goal

  • 01:55 •

At 13:05 of the third period in the Stars/Jets game, video review determined that Colton Sceviour's shot at 12:29 entered the Winnipeg net. According to Rule 38.6 "In the event that a video replay shows a goal was scored prior to the play being stopped, the Video Goal Judge will inform the Game Timekeeper and Official Scorer of the time and the amount of playing time left to be reset on the game clock and penalty time clocks (if applicable)." Therefore the clock is reset to show 7:31 (12:29 elapsed time) and good goal Dallas.

View More