Skip to Main Content

NHL All-Star Game Last Men In ballot revealed

Fans can vote for final player on each division roster

by Tom Gulitti @TomGulittiNHL / Staff Writer

Three-time Stanley Cup winners Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks and Kris Letang of the Pittsburgh Penguins are among 31 players on the ballot in the 2019 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas fan vote for the 2019 Honda NHL All-Star Game at SAP Center in San Jose on Jan. 26 (8 p.m. ET, NBC, CBC, SN, TVAS).

"It's always a good honor to get picked in the All-Star Game, I hope for the best, but at the same time, it is what it is," Letang said. "There are so many good players in this league."

The player with the most votes from each of the four divisions will be added to the All-Star Game rosters that were announced Wednesday. Last Men In voting opens at noon ET on Thursday and closes at 11:59 p.m. ET on Jan. 10.

Fans can vote at or on a mobile interactive ballot on the NHL app.

Each of the 31 NHL teams is represented with one player on the ballot.

Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. No fan will be permitted to cast more than 10 ballots during a 24-hour period.


[RELATED: NHL All-Star Game rosters revealed | Complete 2019 NHL All-Star Game coverage]


If Toews is voted to the Central Division team, it would be his sixth All-Star Game appearance. The 30-year-old center is second on the Blackhawks with 36 points (16 goals, 20 assists) behind Patrick Kane, who has 50 points and was named to the Central Division team for his eighth All-Star Game appearance Wednesday.

"Anytime you're in the conversation and/or you're named to an All-Star team, I think it's always an honor," Toews said.

Letang is looking to join Penguins teammate Sidney Crosby on the Metropolitan Division team and make his fifth All-Star Game appearance. The 31-year-old is sixth among NHL defensemen with 35 points (nine goals, 26 assists).

"You look around the League, a lot of guys having great years and [Letang] is right in that category; he's played unbelievable for us," Crosby said. "We see it up close every night, but I think we appreciate what he brings. If he goes, it would be awesome to be able to share that with him."

Anders Lee, a forward from the New York Islanders is also on the ballot. He is hopiNg to join teammates Mathew Barzal, who was picked for All-Star Game as the Islanders representative.

"It's cool" said Lee. "Obviously, it's a huge honor and I'll be excited to see what happens, but it's all good. It's really exciting … [Barzal] is so deserving. He should have been in it last year. He's had such a great start to his career and it's going to be fun to watch him play some 3-on-3 hockey. It's suited for him perfectly."

Forward Patrice Bergeron is on the ballot as well. He is hoping to join teammate David Pastrnak, who will represent the Boston Bruins.

"This guy should be there, we all know that," Patranak said. "If he wouldn't miss that much time that he did, he would be there right now. So, obviously going to pull out some websites and vote."

Bergeron missed 16 games wIth rib and shoulder injuries. He has 33 points (13 goals and 20 assists) in 24 games.

Among the other 27 players on the Last Man In ballot is Morgan Rielly of the Toronto Maple Leafs, who leads NHL defensemen with 13 goals and 44 points, Buffalo Sabres forward Jeff Skinner, who is tied for second in the NHL with 26 goals (with Toronto's John Tavares), and Winnipeg Jets forward Patrik Laine and Colorado Avalanche forward Gabriel Landeskog, who are part of a six-way tie for fourth in goals with 24 (with Cam Atkinson of the Columbus Blue Jackets, David Pastrnak of the Boston Bruins, Nathan MacKinnon of the Colorado Avalanche, and Joe Pavelski of the San Jose Sharks).

"There's a lot of great players," Skinner said on Thursday. "Obviously they've got to fit a lot of great players in not a lot of spots."

Here is the complete list of players on the Last Men In ballot:


Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron (F)

Buffalo Sabres: Jeff Skinner (F)

Detroit Red Wings: Dylan Larkin (F)

Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov (F)

Montreal Canadiens: Shea Weber (D)

Ottawa Senators: Mark Stone (F)

Tampa Bay Lightning: Brayden Point (F)

Toronto Maple Leafs: Morgan Rielly (D)


Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen (F)

Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno (F)

New Jersey Devils: Kyle Palmieri (F)

New York Islanders: Anders Lee (F)

New York Rangers: Mats Zuccarello (F)

Philadelphia Flyers: Jakub Voracek (F)

Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang (D)

Washington Capitals: Nicklas Backstrom (F)


Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews (F)

Colorado Avalanche: Gabriel Landeskog (F)

Dallas Stars: Tyler Seguin (F)

Minnesota Wild: Zach Parise (F)

Nashville Predators: Filip Forsberg (F)

St. Louis Blues: Vladimir Tarasenko (F)

Winnipeg Jets: Patrik Laine (F)


Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf (F)

Arizona Coyotes: Oliver Ekman-Larsson (D)

Calgary Flames: Mark Giordano (D)

Edmonton Oilers: Leon Draisaitl (F)

Los Angeles Kings: Anze Kopitar (F)

San Jose Sharks: Logan Couture (F)

Vancouver Canucks: Brock Boeser (F)

Vegas Golden Knights: Jonathan Marchessault (F)

View More