Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: FLA @ CBJ - 1:05 of Overtime

Call on the ice stands, no goal Columbus

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: FLA vs. CBJ

Situation Room: Review upholds call, no goal in OT

2/27/16: After review, the call of no goal on the ice is upheld as it is determined Cam Atkinson knocked the puck in with a high stick

  • 01:58 •

At 1:05 of overtime in the Panthers/Blue Jackets game, video review confirmed that Cam Atkinson's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Florida net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Columbus. 

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.