Video Review: FLA @ CBJ - 1:05 of Overtime
Call on the ice stands, no goal ColumbusNHL.com @NHLdotcom
At 1:05 of overtime in the Panthers/Blue Jackets game, video review confirmed that Cam Atkinson's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Florida net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Columbus.