Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: NSH @ CHI - 11:49 of the Third Period

Puck deflected into net in legal fashion - Good goal Chicago @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: NSH vs. CHI

Situation Room: Hartman's goal is confirmed

After review, it is confirmed that the puck was not gloved into the net by Ryan Hartman and the original call of good goal stands

  • 03:43 •

At 11:49 of the third period in the Predators/Blackhawks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Nashville net. Video review confirmed that the puck deflected off the body of Chicago's Ryan Hartman and into the net in a legal fashion, before the net was dislodged. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Chicago. 

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.