Skip to Main Content

NHL All-Star Game Last Men In ballot revealed

Fans can vote for final player on each division roster

by David Satriano @davidsatriano / Staff Writer

David Perron of the St. Louis Blues is among 31 players on the ballot in the 2020 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas fan vote for the 2020 Honda NHL All-Star Game at St. Louis on Jan. 25.

Perron is looking to make his first All-Star Game appearance and join three Blues teammates -- goalie Jordan Binnington, defenseman Alex Pietrangelo and forward Ryan O'Reilly -- on the Central Division team for the game that will take place at their home arena, Enterprise Center.

The player with the most votes from each of the four divisions will be added to the All-Star Game rosters that were announced Dec. 30. Voting for the Last Men In opened Jan. 1 and closes Jan. 10 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Fans can vote at or on a mobile interactive ballot on the NHL app.

Each of the 31 NHL teams was represented with one player on the ballot.

Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. No fan will be permitted to cast more than 10 ballots during a 24-hour period.

Chicago Blackhawks center Jonathan Toews, who has played in the All-Star Game five times, is a Last Men In candidate for a second straight season. Gabriel Landeskog of the Colorado Avalanche was the Central Division winner last season.

Pittsburgh Penguins defenseman Kris Letang was on the ballot but was named Jan. 7 to replace injured teammate, forward Jake Guentzel, on the Metropolitan Division team.

Among the other 28 players on the Last Men In ballot are Cale Makar of the Colorado Avalanche, who led NHL rookie defensemen in points; Los Angeles Kings defenseman Drew Doughty, who has participated in the All-Star Game in each of the past five seasons; and New York Rangers forward Mika Zibanejad.

"It'd be a nice honor, certainly, if it comes, but it's not at the forefront of my mind right now," Makar said.

The Columbus Blue Jackets' Last Men In representative is forward Nick Foligno, but he said others deserve to go to St. Louis ahead of him. 

"It's a nice honor, obviously, but I don't feel my season has been that caliber," Foligno said. "There's a lot of guys who deserve it, and hopefully they're the ones that get the votes."

San Jose Sharks forward Tomas Hertl is hoping fans can get him to St. Louis. 

"This is really special for me. Maybe guys who have gone a few times would rather have the time off, but it is different when you've never gone in your life," Hertl said. "If the fans vote me in, I'll be really happy."

Here is the complete list of players on the Last Men In ballot:


Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron (F)
Buffalo Sabres: Rasmus Dahlin (D) 
Detroit Red Wings: Dylan Larkin (F)
Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov (F)
Montreal Canadiens: Max Domi (F)
Ottawa Senators: Jean-Gabriel Pageau (F)
Tampa Bay Lightning: Steven Stamkos (F)
Toronto Maple Leafs: Mitchell Marner (F)


Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen (F)
Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno (F)
New Jersey Devils: Nico Hischier (F)
New York Islanders: Brock Nelson (F)
New York Rangers: Mika Zibanejad (F)
Philadelphia Flyers: Claude Giroux (F)
Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang (D) (named as an injury replacement)
Washington Capitals: T.J. Oshie (F)


Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews (F)
Colorado Avalanche: Cale Makar (D)
Dallas Stars: Jamie Benn (F)
Minnesota Wild: Ryan Suter (D)
Nashville Predators: Matt Duchene (F)
St. Louis Blues: David Perron (F)
Winnipeg Jets: Patrik Laine (F)


Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf (F)
Arizona Coyotes: Clayton Keller (F)
Calgary Flames: Johnny Gaudreau (F)
Edmonton Oilers: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins (F)
Los Angeles Kings: Drew Doughty (D)
San Jose Sharks: Tomas Hertl (F) (named as an injury replacement)
Vancouver Canucks: Quinn Hughes (D)
Vegas Golden Knights: Max Pacioretty (F) (named as an injury replacement)

View More