Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: COL @ VAN - 5:45 of the Second Period

No goal Colorado @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: COL vs. VAN

Situation Room: No-goal call on Avalanche confirmed

After video review, the original call of no goal is confirmed since the Avalanche scored after the Canucks' net was completely off its moorings

  • 02:51 •

Type of Review: Puck Over Goal Line

Result: Call Upheld - No Goal Colorado

Explanation: Video review supported the Referee's call on the ice that Vancouver's net was completely off its moorings prior to the puck crossing the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x), "When the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the goal."

View More