Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the St. Louis Blues

O'Reilly named Conn Smythe winner at Stanley Cup Final

Blues forward shared the League lead with 23 points in the Stanley Cup Playoffs

by Chris Pinkert / St. Louis Blues

BOSTON - Ryan O'Reilly was named the winner of the Conn Smythe Trophy following Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Final in Boston.

O'Reilly was tied for the League lead in scoring in the Stanley Cup Playoffs with 23 points (eight goals, 15 assists) and was the leading scorer in the Stanley Cup Final with five goals and four assists (nine points).

O'Reilly set a St. Louis Blues franchise record with 23 points in the playoffs, passing the previous mark of 21 points held by Brett Hull (1990), Doug Gilmour (1986) and Bernie Federko (1986).

Recent winners of the Conn Smythe Trophy, which is given annually to the most valuable player of the Stanley Cup Playoffs, include Alex Ovechkin (2018), Sidney Crosby (2016, 2017), Duncan Keith (2015) and Justin Williams (2014).

Video: STL@BOS, Gm7: O'Reilly receives Conn Smythe Trophy

View More