Skip to main content
Press Release

Start times for Stanley Cup Playoff games Saturday

Schedule update for April 22

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL / NHL.com

NEW YORK -- The National Hockey League today announced the following updates to the 2017 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round schedule:

• The start time of Game 5 of the First Round Series between the St. Louis Blues and Minnesota Wild has been set for 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT on Saturday, April 22, in Minnesota. The game will be televised on NBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

• The start time of Game 6 of the First Round Series between the Montreal Canadiens and New York Rangers has been set for 8 p.m. ET on Saturday, April 22, in New York. The game will be televised on NBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports.

• The start time of Game 5 of the First Round Series between the Nashville Predators and the Chicago Blackhawks, if necessary, has been set for 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT on Saturday, April 22, in Chicago. In the U.S., the game would be televised on NBC in the Central, Mountain and Pacific time zones, and on NBCSN in the Eastern time zone. In Canada, the game would be on SN360 and TVA Sports.

• The start time of Game 6 of the First Round Series between the Edmonton Oilers and San Jose Sharks has been set for 10:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. PT on Saturday, April 22, in San Jose. The game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

View More