Skip to main content

NHL schedule: Bye weeks for 2019-20 season

Complete list of mandated five-day breaks, which include NHL All-Star Weekend

by Fantasy Hockey Staff @NHLFantasy

Each of the 31 NHL teams will have a mandated five-day break during the 2019-20 season. For more fantasy coverage, visit and subscribe for free to the NHL Fantasy on Ice podcast.


MORE FANTASY COVERAGE: Top 250 | 100 forwards | 50 D-men | 25 goalies


NOTE: Seventeen teams (bolded below) have their bye weeks leading up to and including 2020 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend in St. Louis (Jan. 24-26), while the other 14 teams' breaks include and follow All-Star weekend.


ANAHEIM: Jan. 18-26

ARIZONA: Jan. 19-28

BOSTON: Jan. 22-30

BUFFALO: Jan. 19-27

CALGARY: Jan. 19-27

CAROLINA: Jan. 22-30

CHICAGO: Jan. 22-31

COLORADO: Jan. 21-31

COLUMBUS: Jan. 23-31

DALLAS: Jan. 19-26

DETROIT: Jan. 23-30

EDMONTON: Jan. 19-28

FLORIDA: Jan. 22-31

LOS ANGELES: Jan. 19-28

MINNESOTA: Jan. 23-31

MONTREAL: Jan. 19-26

NASHVILLE: Jan. 19-26

NEW JERSEY: Jan. 19-26

NY ISLANDERS: Jan. 22-31

NY RANGERS: Jan. 22-30

OTTAWA: Jan. 19-26


PITTSBURGH: Jan. 22-30

SAN JOSE: Jan. 19-26

ST. LOUIS: Jan. 19-26

TAMPA: Jan. 18-26

TORONTO: Jan. 19-26

VANCOUVER: Jan. 19-26

VEGAS: Jan. 22-30

WASHINGTON: Jan. 19-26

WINNIPEG: Jan. 23-30



Most games: ANA, DET, MTL, NSH, OTT, STL, TBL, VAN, WSH, WPG (four each)

Fewest games: CHI, COL, NYI (two each)


Listen: NHL Fantasy on Ice podcast


View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.