Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: LAK @ COL - 11:32 of Third Period

Original call stands, good goal Colorado

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: LAK vs. COL

Situation Room: Comeau's goal stands

The King's challenge that Peter Budaj was interfered with, and after a review, Blake Comeau's goal stands in the 3rd period

  • 03:34 •

At 11:32 of the third period in the Kings/Avalanche game, Los Angeles requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether a Colorado player interfered with Los Angeles goaltender Peter Budaj prior to Blake Comeau's goal.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee confirmed no goaltender interference infractions occurred before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore the original call stands - good goal Colorado Avalanche.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Los Angeles Kings forfeit their time-out.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.