Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: LAK @ SJS - 14:53 of the Second Period

Review determined player batted puck into San Jose net with his hand, no goal Los Angeles @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: LAK vs. SJS

Situation Room: Gaborik goal overturned after review

Marian Gaborik's goal in the 2nd period is reviewed and the call is overturned after it is determind that the puck was batted in with his glove

  • 01:58 •

At 14:53 of the second period in the Kings/Sharks game, video review determined that Los Angeles' Marian Gaborik batted the puck into the San Jose net with his hand. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Los Angeles.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.