Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: EDM @ ANA - 10:45 of the Second Period

Review confirmed player's stick was above height of crossbar, no goal Anaheim

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: EDM vs. ANA

Situation Room: No-goal call on Ritchie confirmed

Video review shows that Nick Ritchie's stick was above the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net, confirming the call of no-goal

  • 01:51 •

At 10:45 of the second period in the Oilers/Ducks game, video review confirmed that Nick Ritchie's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Edmonton net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Anaheim.

View More