Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: ARI @ CGY - 11:53 of the Third Period

Good goal Arizona @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ARI vs. CGY

Situation Room: Hanzal's goal stands

Martin Hanzal's tip-in goal in the 3rd is looked at to confirm if his stick was under the crossbar, and review confirms his goal will stand

  • 01:03 •

At 11:53 of the third period in the Coyotes/Flames game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Martin Hanzal's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Calgary net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Arizona.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.