Situation Room: Atkinson's goal stands after review
Cam Atkison's goal in the 1st is looked at to see if it was kicked in, but after review, the call on the ice is confirmed and the goal stands
At 11:02 of the first period in the Islanders/Blue Jackets game, video review confirmed the call on the ice that the puck deflected off Cam Atkinson's skate and entered the New York net in a legal fashion.
According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Columbus.