Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: TBL @ FLA - 11:09 of the Third Period

Call on the ice is overturned - No Goal Florida

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: TBL vs. FLA

Situation Room: Connolly's goal overturned in 3rd

The referees determine that a high stick was used by Brett Connolly on his goal, and the call is overturned in the 3rd period

  • 01:19 •

Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck

Result: Call on the ice is overturned - No Goal Florida

Explanation:
Video review determined that Brett Connolly's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Tampa Bay net. According to Rule 80.3, "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.