Skip to main content
NHL Awards

Wayne Gretzky, Mario Lemieux among presenters at NHL Awards in Las Vegas

Magenta carpet arrivals set for June 21 event honoring top performances in 2016-17 season

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL

NEW YORK - 100 Greatest NHL Players honorees Wayne Gretzky, Mario Lemieux, Marcel Dionne, Bob Gainey, Ted Lindsay, Mark Messier, Denis Potvin and Bernie Parent will be among the presenters for the 2017 NHL Awards™ and NHL Expansion Draft™ presented by T-Mobile in Las Vegas on Wednesday, June 21. In addition to presenting, the Hockey Hall of Famers - joined by fellow NHL100 honoree Grant Fuhr - will be recognized during a special segment in the event honoring the best hockey players in the world and top performances of the 2016-17 season, and featuring the reveal of the first members of the NHL's 31st team, the Vegas Golden Knights. Hosted by actor Joe Manganiello and featuring a performance by alt-rock band Arkells, NBCSN and Sportsnet will broadcast the event live from T-Mobile Arena at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

WHAT: Magenta carpet arrivals for the 2017 NHL Awards™ and NHL Expansion Draft™ presented by T-Mobile will begin at 3:00 p.m. PT on Wednesday, June 21 at Toshiba Plaza at T-Mobile Arena.

WHO: Honorees expected to participate include Ryan Kesler of the Anaheim Ducks; Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins; Mark Giordano and Johnny Gaudreau of the Calgary Flames; Derek Ryan of the Carolina Hurricanes; Sergei Bobrovsky , Nick Foligno , John Tortorella and Zach Werenski of the Columbus Blue Jackets; Peter Chiarelli, Connor McDavid and Todd McLellan of the Edmonton Oilers; Travis Hamonic of the New York Islanders; Mikael Granlund and Mikko Koivu of the Minnesota Wild; Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens; David Poile of the Nashville Predators; Craig Anderson , Pierre Dorion and Erik Karlsson of the Ottawa Senators; Wayne Simmonds of the Philadelphia Flyers; Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins; Brent Burns of the San Jose Sharks; Victor Hedman of the Tampa Bay Lightning; Mike Babcock and Auston Matthews of the Toronto Maple Leafs; Braden Holtby of the Washington Capitals; and Patrik Laine of the Winnipeg Jets.

Host & Performer: Host Joe Manganiello; acclaimed alt-rock band Arkells

Presenters: Hockey Hall of Famers and members of the 100 Greatest NHL Players list Marcel Dionne, Bob Gainey, Mario Lemieux, Ted Lindsay, Mark Messier, Denis Potvin, Bernie Parent and Wayne Gretzky; actors Jay Baruchel, David Harbour, Taran Killam and Jacob Tremblay; TV personality Jack Osbourne; Olympic gymnast Aly Raisman; two-time Stanley Cup winner Bryan Bickell ; former NHL player Bobby Carpenter; professional women's hockey player Denna Laing; and more. 

Special guests: Broadcasters Daren Millard and Kathryn Tappen; Hockey Hall of Famer and member of the 100 Greatest NHL Players list Grant Fuhr; international supermodel Carol Alt; and a procession of 20 NHL trophies, including the Stanley Cup.

2:00 p.m. PT, Press check-in begins at Toshiba Plaza at T-Mobile Arena
3:00 p.m. PT, Red Carpet begins at Toshiba Plaza at T-Mobile Arena
5:00 p.m. PT, 2017 NHL Awards™ and NHL Expansion Draft™ presented by T-Mobile (live on NBCSN in 
U.S., Sportsnet in Canada)

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.