Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: VAN @ SJS - 4:10 of the Second Period

San Jose net was displaced before puck crossed goal line - no goal Vancouver

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: VAN vs. SJS

Situation Room: Canucks' no-goal call stands

Video review concludes that the Sharks' net was dislodged before Griffen Molino's shot crosses the goal line, and the no-goal call stands

  • 00:48 •

At 4:10 of the second period in the Canucks/Sharks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice the San Jose net was displaced before the puck crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No goal Vancouver.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.