Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: ARI @ PHI - 15:00 of Second Period

Original call stands, good goal Philadelphia

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: ARI vs. PHI

Situation Room: Schenn's diving PPG stands

The Coyotes challenge goaltender interference prior to Brayden Schenn pushing the puck in on a power play, but after review, the goal stands

  • 02:40 •

At 15:00 of the second period in the Coyotes/Flyers game, Arizona requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether a Philadelphia player interfered with goaltender Louis Domingue before the puck entered the net.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee confirmed no goaltender interference infractions occurred before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore the original call stands - good goal Philadelphia Flyers.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Arizona Coyotes forfeit their time-out.

 

View More