Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: BOS @ ANA - 5:38 of Second Period

Original call stands - no goal Boston Bruins @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: BOS vs. ANA

Situation Room: Pastrnak's no-goal is confirmed

The Bruins challenge the goaltender interference call on David Pastrnak's goal, but after review, the call on the ice of no-goal stands

  • 01:04 •

At 5:38 of the second period in the Bruins/Ducks game, Boston requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee confirmed that Boston's Brad Marchand made incidental contact with Anaheim goaltender Jonathan Bernier before the puck crossed the goal line, preventing Bernier from doing his job in the crease.

Therefore the original call stands - no goal Boston Bruins.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Bruins forfeit their time-out.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.