Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes

Staff Directory

Executive Management

Owner / Governor Tom Dundon
Owner / Alternate Governor Peter Karmanos Jr.
President Don Waddell
Chief Financial Officer Dennis Moore
Executive Vice President / General Manager Ron Francis
Executive Vice President / General Manager, PNC Arena Davin Olsen

Hockey Operations

Assistant General Manager / Director of Hockey Operations / Charlotte Checkers Head Coach Mike Vellucci
Assistant General Managers Ricky Olczyk
Brian Tatum
Head Coach Bill Peters
Assistant Coaches Rod Brind'Amour
Steve Smith
Goaltending Coach Mike Bales
Minor-League Goalie Consultant Paul Schonfelder
Video Coaches Chris Huffine
L.J. Scarpace
Defensemen Development Glen Wesley
Forwards Development Sergei Samsonov
Manager of Scouting Darren Yorke
Director of Amateur Scouting Tony MacDonald
Head North American Scout Sheldon Ferguson
Head European Scout Robert Kron
Amateur Scouts Bob Luccini
Bert Marshall
Don Elland
Rob Beatty
Mike Dawson
Ron Ferguson
Joni Pitkanen
Daniel Eklund
Manager of Pro Scouting Jeff Daniels
Pro Scout / Advisor Joe Nieuwendyk
Pro Scouts Dave Hunter
Mark Craig
Video Scouting Coordinator Trace Linton
Manager of Analytics Eric Tulsky
Data Engineer Kevin Kan
Head Athletic Trainer Doug Bennett
Assistant Athletic Trainer Brian Maddox
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach Bill Burniston
Massage Therapist Tristan Simmons
Equipment Managers Skip Cunningham
Bob Gorman
Jorge Alves
Vice President of Communications and Team Services Mike Sundheim
Manager of Communications and Team Services Pace Sagester
Hockey Operations Coordinator Beth Carter
Communications and Hockey Operations Assistant Kirsten Brierley
Charlotte Checkers Assistant Coach Peter Andersson
Charlotte Checkers Assistant Coach / Video Myles Fee
Head Athletic Trainer, Charlotte Checkers Bryn-Marc Conaway
Strength & Conditioning Coach, Charlotte Checkers Ryan Wysocki
Equipment Managers, Charlotte Checkers Steve Latin
Donny White

Team Physicians

Head Medical Physician Dr. Josh Bloom
Head Orthopedic Physicians Dr. Marty Isbell & Dr. Joe Barker
Team Dentists Dr. Tom Long
Dr. James Smith
Team Eye Doctor And Ophthalmologist Dr. Dean Dornic
Team Oral Surgeon Dr. Kevin Neshat
Emergency Physicians Raleigh Emergency Medicine Associates


Television Play-by-Play John Forslund
Television Analyst Tripp Tracy
Radio Play-by-Play Chuck Kaiton
Television Reporter / Web Host Mike Maniscalco

Arena Operations

Vice President of Guest Relations, PNC Arena Larry Perkins
Director of Arena Marketing Crystal Pace
Executive Assistant Sarah Woo
Customer Care Coordinator Kimberly Jenkins
Director of Safety and Security Clinton Peterson
Director of Parking and Traffic Jared Wright
Director of Event and Guest Services Bobbie Nichols
Director of Production Rob Douglas
Marketing Coordinator Lindsey Hall
Production Manager Alfred Fought
Production / Event Coordinator Kim Chandler
Arena Office Manager Hilman Huskey
Receptionist Janet Davis
Senior Director of Facilities and Operations Alan Wobbleton
Director of Operations Craig Stover
Operations Manager Melvin Terrell
Operations Supervisor Alan Sykes
Facilities Systems Manager Sean Sollace
Vice President of Ticket Operations Bill Nowicki
Senior Director of Arena Box Office Joe Sousa
Arena Box Office Manager Erin Latore
Assistant Ticket Operations Manager Chris Jovino
Ticket Operations Representative Ray Hall
Ticket Operations Supervisor Erica Tillman
Ice Technician Jared Dupre

Business Strategy & Analytics

Vice President of Business Strategy & Analytics Brett Broich
CRM/Database Manager Jenna Jones
Manager of Email Strategy Blair Cannon

Corporate Sales

Vice President of Corporate Partnerships Jim Ballweg
Manager of Corporate Partnerships Justin Buck
Senior Corporate Sales Executive Johnny Gill
Corporate Sales Executives Doug Dickman
Ryan Martin
Senior Manager of Corporate Partnership Services Marie Bobalik
Corporate Partnership Services Coordinators Taylor Link
Taylor Robinson


Senior Vice President/General Counsel William Traurig
Director of Finance Shaun Nicholson
Accounts Payable Michael Arrington
Cash Manager & Accounts Receivable Patty Hilliard
Accounting Specialist Temika Smith-Harris
Human Resource Manager Keitha Stanley
Payroll Administrator Crystal DeDitius
Senior Accountant Tracy Pyrak
Assistant to the CFO Cris Folmar

Food and Beverage

Vice President of VAB Catering Chris Diamond
Director of Concessions Rick Rhodes
Concessions Manager Jim O'Brien
Assistant Concessions Manager Barbara Couch
Concessions Administrative Coordinator Cindy Medlin
Senior Director of Catering Services Lori Holtz
Commissary Manager Gary Berry
Executive Chef Michael Flood
Executive Sous Chef Dennis Atkinson
Sous Chef Kevin Heintz
Chef Garde Manger Lecan Huynh
Banquet Chef Pete Aiello
Chef De Partie Joseph Magenheimer
Suites Chef David Smith
Director of Catering Frankie McGee
Catering Manager Melissa Fulkerson
Commissary Supervisor Matthew Kraft
Assistant Catering Manager Courtney Tatum
Catering Administrative Coordinator Shannon Hignite
Manager of Suites Food and Beverage Hollie Hawkins
Suites Food and Beverage Assistant Manager  

Information Technology

Vice President of Information Technology Glenn Johnson
Director of IT Services Myatt Williams
Client/Server Technologist Larry Kelly
Java Developer Jacob Doiron

In-Game Personalities

Announcer Wade Minter
In-Arena Host Abby Labar
DJ Marcus Ward
Organist Larry Olsen
Ice Hog Stormy


Senior Vice President of Brand, Community & Partnership Development Tom Ward
Senior Director of Marketing & Brand Strategy Mike Forman
Director of CanesVision and In-Game Marketing Chris Greenley
Director of Community Relations and Promotions Jon Chase
Manager of Creative Services Lauren Baxter
Senior Web Producer and Writer Michael Smith
Graphic Designers Kyle Fowlkes
Ashley Knappenberger
Marketing Coordinator Nikki Stoudt
Social Media Coordinator Derrick Holt
Manager of Video Production Nate Hess
Producers, CanesVision Christine Williams
Zac Miklusak
Graphics Producer, CanesVision April Caroselli
Manager of Youth and Amateur Hockey Shane Willis
Youth and Amateur Hockey Coordinator Emile Hartman
Mascot Coordinator George Brown
Promotions and Fan Development Coordinator Jonathan Boggs
Promotions and Fan Development Specialist Jamie Walton
Mobile Marketing Vehicle and Event Specialist Madison Clement
Kids 'N Community Foundation Grant and Event Specialist Lindsay Robertson
Community Relations Coordinator Laura Fazzina
Team Photographer Gregg Forwerck


Director of Merchandise James Blitch

Ticket Sales

Vice President of Ticket Sales Sara Daniel
Director of Ticket Sales Ron Hecht
Director of Client Retention & Group Sales Ryan Erdman
Senior Director of Premium Sales Jack Brockman
Director of Premium Services Jonathan Kramer
Inside Sales Manager Dennis Fryer
Senior Premium Services Coordinator Allyson Buckmeier
Account Executives: Business Development Derek Allen
Tim Campbell
Jimmy Naughton
Anthony Marino
Rob Terano
Senior Client Relations Representative Greg Perna
Client Relations Representatives Max Szilagyi
Michael Musialowski
Jen Ball
Christina Coleman
Hurricanes Group Sales Manager Brian Kapusta
PNC Arena Group Sales Manager Brian Slais
Group Sales Representatives Paul Friedlander
Christina Monterosso
Ashley Knowles
Ticket Sales Coordinator Kelsey Dawson
Ticket Sales Assistant Karen Prince