Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks

Vancouver Canucks Team Awards Voting To Open May 3

by Canucks Communications @Canucks / Vancouver Canucks

Vancouver, B.C. - The Vancouver Canucks announced today that fan voting for the 2020.21 Team Awards will open on Monday, May 3, with fans able to cast their votes for four player awards until May 9 at 11:59pm, when voting closes.  

The four awards to be decided by fan voting include: 

  • Cyclone Taylor Trophy - "Most Valuable Player" (fan vote) 

  • Walter (Babe) Pratt Trophy - "Best Defenceman" (fan vote) 

  • Pavel Bure Award - "Most Exciting Player" (fan vote) 

  • Fred J. Hume Award - "Unsung Hero" (fan vote) 

Online voting for the annual 2020.21 Canucks Player Awards will open to fans on May 3 at  


Video: Vote Now For The 2020.21 Canucks Team Awards


In addition to the four fan-decided awards, the team will also announce winners for the following awards: 

  • Daniel & Henrik Sedin Award - "Community Leadership" 

  • Three Star Award - "Most Three Stars Selections" 

  • Cyrus H. McLean Trophy - "Leading Scorer" 


The Canucks introduced the "Daniel & Henrik Sedin Award" to the annual player awards last season, with Alex Edler being named as the first ever recipient. The award recognizes one Canucks player who best exemplifies outstanding community leadership qualities and humanitarian contributions to his community. The award will be selected by a panel of Canucks Sports & Entertainment members.  


Winners of all Team Awards will be announced on May 18 when the Canucks play their final home game of the regular season vs the Calgary Flames.

View More