Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: ANA @ NSH - 11:47 of the Second Period

Review supported the referee's call on the ice, no goal Anaheim

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: ANA vs. NSH

Situation Room: Ducks' no-goal call stands

A Ducks goal is waived off and, after a review, it is determined the net was off its moorings prior to the puck crossing the goal line

  • 02:54 •

At 11:47 of the second period in the Ducks/Predators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the Nashville net was displaced before the puck crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No goal Anaheim.

View More