Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: DET @ FLA - 8:39 of the Third Period

Video review supported referee's call on ice

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: DET vs. FLA

Situation Room: Glendening's goal stands

3/19/16: Luke Glendening's goal is confirmed after review determines his stick was at or below the height of the crossbar upon hitting the puck

  • 00:59 •

At 8:39 of the third period in the Red Wings/Panthers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Luke Glendening's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Florida net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Detroit.

View More