Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: COL @ VAN - 12:17 of the Second Period

Video review determines no goal Vancouver

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: COL vs. VAN

Situation Room: Cracknell's second goal is overturned

2/21/16: The officials overturn Adam Cracknell's second goal of the game after it is determined he batted the puck in with his glove

  • 02:15 •

At 12:17 of the second period in the Colorado Avalanche/Vancouver Canucks game, video review determined that Vancouver's Adam Cracknell batted the puck with his hand into the Colorado net. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Vancouver.

View More