Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Video Review: ARI @ SJS - 10:37 of the Third Period

Hertl's stick was above height of crossbar; no goal Sharks @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: ARI@SJS

Situation Room: Call on no goal confirmed

2/13/16: After the referees call a no goal on a Sharks' shot, a video review confirms the call on ice

  • 01:01 •

At 10:37 of the third period in the Coyotes/Sharks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Tomas Hertl's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Arizona net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal San Jose.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.