Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: WSH @ PIT - 8:47 of the Second Period

Referee's call on the ice is confirmed; good goal Pittsburgh @NHL

Situation Room: WSH vs. PIT

Situation Room: Hornqvist PPG confirmed

The Capitals challenge a power-play goal by Patric Hornqvist in the 2nd period, which stands after video review

  • 01:17 •

At 8:47 of the second period in the Capitals/Penguins game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Patric Hornqvist's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Washington net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Pittsburgh.

View More