Skip to main content
Press Release

Game 7 start times announced by NHL

Capitals-Penguins, Ducks-Oilers set for Wednesday; Senators, Rangers to face off Thursday, if necessary

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL

NEW YORK - The National Hockey League today announced the following updates to the 2017 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round schedule:

Wednesday, May 10

• The start time of Game 7 of the Second Round Series between the Pittsburgh Penguins and Washington Capitals has been set for 7:30 p.m. ET on Wednesday, May 10, in Washington. The game will be televised exclusively on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports.

• The start time of Game 7 of the Second Round Series between the and Edmonton Oilers and Anaheim Ducks, has been set for 10 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. PT on Wednesday, May 10, in Anaheim. The game will be televised exclusively on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

Thursday, May 11

• The start time of Game 7 of the Second Round Series between the New York Rangers and Ottawa Senators, if necessary, has been set for 7:30 p.m. ET on Thursday, May 11, in Ottawa. The game would be televised exclusively on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game would be on CBC and TVA Sports.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.