Situation Room: Granlund awarded a goal after reviews

At 17:31 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Predators game, Nashville requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Referee, the Situation Room determined that the actions of Carolina's Jordan Staal caused Nashville's Brian Boyle to contact Petr Mrazek before the puck crossed the goal line. The decision was made in accordance with Note 2 of Rule 78.7 (ii) which states, in part, that the goal should be allowed because "the attacking Player was pushed, shoved or fouled by a defending Player causing the attacking Player to come into contact with the goalkeeper."
Therefore, the original call is overturned - good goal Nashville Predators.
Since the Coach's Challenge resulted in the original call being overturned, the Nashville Predators retain their time-out.