Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: SJS @ ARI - 6:29 of the Second Period

No goal San Jose

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: SJS vs. ARI

Situation Room: Review overturns call on the ice

Video review overturns a call on the ice, and the Sharks goal is disallowed

  • 02:39 •

At 6:29 of the second period in the Sharks/Coyotes game, video review determined that San Jose's Chris Tierney used a distinct kicking motion to direct the puck into the Arizona net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal San Jose. 

View More