Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: CBJ @ COL - 17:51 of the Third Period

Review determined player's stick was above the height of the crossbar, no goal Colorado

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: CBJ vs. COL

Situation Room: Comeau goal called back on high stick

The Blue Jackets challenge the goal call on the ice for a high stick, after video review the officials would rule no-goal

  • 02:52 •

At 17:51 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Avalanche game, video review determined that Blake Comeau's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Columbus net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Colorado.

View More