Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Tampa Bay Lightning

Lightning to celebrate 2004 Stanley Cup Championship team on Saturday

Reunion, As Part of the 25th Anniversary Celebration, Includes Blue Carpet Walk

by Press Release /

The Tampa Bay Lightning will honor and celebrate the organization's 2004 Stanley Cup Championship team this Saturday when they take on the Columbus Blue Jackets at 7 p.m. at AMALIE Arena, presented by Chase. Alumni from the team's first championship team will begin making community appearances on Friday and will walk the blue carpet on Saturday starting at 5 p.m. prior to being honored on the ice in a pre-game ceremony. 

The celebration will kick off on Friday when alumni Martin St. Louis, Tim Taylor, Jassen Cullimore and Cory Sarich will visit Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital in St. Petersburg at 11 a.m., while Brad Richards, Fredrik Modin, Andre Roy and Brad Lukowich will be signing autographs at Tampa Bay Sports, located at International Plaza across from the Apple Store, from 12-1 p.m. Fans planning on attending the signing are encouraged to bring non-perishable food items that will directly help families in need and receiving services through Metropolitan Ministries this holiday season.  

On Saturday, members from the 2004 team will be available to the media during the Lightning's morning skate at 10:30 a.m. Brad Lukowich, Cory Sarich, Andre Roy and Ruslan Fedotenko will also be LIVE guests on The Morning Skate Show, presented by TGH, that morning on At 5 p.m. alumni will walk the Blue Carpet on Ford Thunder Alley at AMALIE Arena, signing autographs and taking pictures with those in attendance. The Stanley Cup team will then be honored on the ice prior to the Lightning taking on the Blue Jackets. After the game, a Stanley Cup team alumnus will join The Last Call Radio Show, presented by Jack Daniels, at RumFish Grill. 

All fans in attendance at the game will also receive a 2004 Stanley Cup Championship mini-banner, courtesy of Chase.

Participating Alumni (in alphabetical order):

Dmitry Afanasenkov

Brad Lukowich

Dave Andreychuk

Fredrik Modin

Dan Boyle

Brad Richards

Martin Cibak

Andre Roy

Jassen Cullimore

Cory Sarich

Chris Dingman

Martin St. Louis

Ruslan Fedotenko

Tim Taylor

Pavel Kubina

Head Coach John Tortorella (Coaching Columbus)

Vincent Lecavalier

 General Manager Jay Feaster 
View More