Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 9:23 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ PHI - 17:53 of the Second Period

At 17:53 of the second period in the Rangers/Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Wayne Simmonds' right skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Philadelphia.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 8:37 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ CAR - 16:39 of the Second Period

At 16:39 of the second period in the Jets/Hurricanes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Alexander Burmistrov's stick below the crossbar and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good Goal Winnipeg.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 12:32 AM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

SJS @ ANA - 10:04 of the Third Period

At 10:04 of the third period in the Sharks/Ducks game video review proved inconclusive in determining whether Martin Havlat deflected the puck into the net with a high-stick. Therefore, the referee's call on the ice that James Sheppard shot the puck into the net in a legal fashion stands. Good Goal San Jose.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 12:24 AM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

SJS @ ANA - 7:56 of the Third Period

At 7:56 of the third period in the Sharks/Ducks game video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Logan Couture deflected the puck into the net with a high-stick stands. No Goal San Jose.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 03.25.2013 / 9:51 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

LAK @ CHI - 19:59 of the Second Period

At 19:59 of the second period in the Kings/Blackhawks game, video review determined the puck deflected off Dwight King's skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.23.2013 / 9:14 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BOS @ TOR - 1:34 of the Third Period

At 1:34 of the third period in the Bruins/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Toronto forward Frazer McLaren's right skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Toronto.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.23.2013 / 8:30 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ NSH - 9:29 of the First Period

At 9:29 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Columbus forward RJ Umberger shot the puck into the net in a legal fashion. Good Goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.22.2013 / 10:23 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

DET @ ANA - 6:45 of the First Period

At 6:45 of the first period in the Red Wings/Ducks game, video review determined that Anaheim forward Emerson Etem propelled the puck into the net with a distinct kicking motion. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Anaheim.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.22.2013 / 7:42 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WSH @ WPG - 8:24 of the First Period

At 8:24 of the first period in the Capitals/Jets game, video review determined that Brooks Laich's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No goal Washington.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.21.2013 / 8:49 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BOS @ OTT - 4:55 of the Second Period

At 4:55 of the second period in the Senators/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Ottawa forward Kaspars Daugavins' shot was not touched by any Senators player and went into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Ottawa

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14-19 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

My focus is always just to play as well as I can and do my job, no matter where the faceoff is.

— New York Rangers forward Carl Hagelin on using his speed to his advantage
Winter Classic sweepstakes