Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

WPG @ CAR - 16:39 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 8:37 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
WPG @ CAR - 16:39 of the Second Period

At 16:39 of the second period in the Jets/Hurricanes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Alexander Burmistrov's stick below the crossbar and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Winnipeg.

Quote of the Day

I remember the first time at Wrigley Field all of us had the long johns, the turtlenecks and the extra equipment because we were afraid of being cold. Halfway through the first period everybody's ripping everything off and we just ended up wearing what we would normally wear for a game at the United Center.

— Chicago Blackhawks forward Patrick Sharp on the 2009 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic