SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

NYR @ PHI - 17:53 of the Second Period

Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 9:23 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NYR @ PHI - 17:53 of the Second Period

At 17:53 of the second period in the Rangers/Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Wayne Simmonds' right skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3