We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

SJS @ ANA - 7:56 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 12:24 AM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
SJS @ ANA - 7:56 of the Third Period

At 7:56 of the third period in the Sharks/Ducks game video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Logan Couture deflected the puck into the net with a high-stick stands. No Goal San Jose.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Quote of the Day

I downplayed the first one because I thought it's just a hockey game. We just want to win the game; it's against our rival and we want the two points. I downplayed it, but now having gone through the first one I look back and say, 'Geez, that was really cool.' I think as I've grown a bit older I've got a lot more appreciation for what we're allowed to do every day.

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on the 2015 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, the second one of his career after 2011 in Pittsburgh