SHARE

SJS @ ANA - 7:56 of the Third Period

Tuesday, 03.26.2013 / 12:24 AM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
SJS @ ANA - 7:56 of the Third Period

At 7:56 of the third period in the Sharks/Ducks game video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Logan Couture deflected the puck into the net with a high-stick stands. No Goal San Jose.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Quote of the Day

I don't think it's really truly going to sink in until we drop the puck, to be honest. I know there's going to be a lot of smoke and mirrors with the media attention and all that. We came [Monday] and it was sort of a light day to get things organized. We just want to focus in on the business aspect, the game itself. That's what we're preparing to do. Get these next couple of days out of the way and it's game on.

— Lightning captain Steven Stamkos on playing in his first Stanley Cup Final