SHARE

BOS @ TOR - 1:34 of the Third Period

Saturday, 03.23.2013 / 9:14 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
BOS @ TOR - 1:34 of the Third Period

At 1:34 of the third period in the Bruins/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Toronto forward Frazer McLaren's right skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

He stuck his neck out there for us. I don't know what's wrong with him, but you see he was in pain. But he went back in there. He's a tough guy. You've got to give him credit for helping the boys out.

— Panthers forward Brandon Pirri on goalie Roberto Luongo, who returned to game on Tuesday against Maple Leafs after leaving earlier in the contest with an injury