SHARE

LAK @ CHI - 19:59 of the Second Period

Monday, 03.25.2013 / 9:51 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
LAK @ CHI - 19:59 of the Second Period

At 19:59 of the second period in the Kings/Blackhawks game, video review determined the puck deflected off Dwight King's skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Los Angeles.

Quote of the Day

You've got to focus on playing good hockey. When we do that we give ourselves a chance to win games. Win games and then maybe we''ll have a chance at the end. You can't worry about something like (the division title) when we're not playing our best hockey down the stretch. We'll figure things out together the way we always do and get back on the right page.

— Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews after loss to Flyers on Wednesday left them five points out of first place in Central Division