Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Minnesota Wild

Ryan Donato makes his second appearance as Bryant Hot Player of the Week this season after having four assists last week, two apiece against the Islanders and Capitals, and now has six multi-point games with the Wild. His assist on Jordan Greenway's goal against the Capitals was the 10,000th point in Wild history.

Here are this week's nominees:

Devan Dubnyk

Devan Dubnyk stopped 53 of a possible 56 shots against (1.54 goals-against average, .946 save percentage) in two games last week. Dubnyk's win against Vegas marked his 78th road victory, surpassing Backstrom's 77 career road wins.

Eric Staal

The Wild center tallied scored one goal and dished out an assist against Vegas for a multipoint game, his 12th of the season. Staal's power-play goal was his seventh of the season. 

Greg Pateryn

Greg Pateryn scored one goal against Vegas last week, his first goal in a Wild sweater. Pateryn added two more shots on goal and had eight blocks.



Previous 2018-19 season winners

March 25: Ryan Donato

March 18: Jared Spurgeon

March 11: Jason Zucker

March 4: Ryan Donato

Feb. 18: Luke Kunin

Feb. 11: Luke Kunin

Feb. 4: Brad Hunt

Jan. 28: Devan Dubnyk

Jan. 21: Marcus Foligno

Jan. 14: Jason Zucker

Jan. 7: Jared Spurgeon

Dec. 31: Zach Parise

Dec. 17: Zach Parise

Dec. 3: Mikael Granlund

Nov. 26: Matt Dumba

Nov. 19: Matt Dumba

Nov. 12: Mikael Granlund

Nov. 5: Nick Seeler

Oct. 29: Mikael Granlund

Oct. 22: Devan Dubnyk