Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Minnesota Wild

Wild To Participate in 2016 NHL Prospects Tournament

by Staff Writer / Minnesota Wild

The Minnesota Wild will participate in the 2016 NHL Prospects Tournament in Traverse City, Mich., Sept. 16-20. Wild prospects will compete in the tournament’s Ted Lindsay Division with the Carolina Hurricanes, Dallas Stars and New York Rangers. The Chicago Blackhawks, Columbus Blue Jackets, Detroit Red Wings and St. Louis Blues will play in the Gordie Howe Division.

Minnesota’s roster features 13 Wild draft picks: RW Christoph Bertschy (2012, 6th round), D Gustav Bouramman (2015, 7th round), D Braydyn Chizen (2016, 7th round), C Joel Eriksson Ek (2015, 1st round), C Adam Gilmour (2012, 4th round), RW Pavel Jenys (2014, 7th round), C Chase Lang (2014, 6th round), LW Mario Lucia (2011, 2nd round), G Stephen Michalek (2011, 6th round), D Gustav Olofsson (2013, 2nd round), D Nick Seeler (2011, 5th round), RW Dmitry Sokolov (2016, 7th round) and RW Alex Tuch (2014, 1st round) along with 2016 free-agent signings LW Sam Anas and G Adam Vay. Iowa Wild Head Coach Derek Lalonde, Associate Coach David Cunniff and Assistant Coach Pascal Rheaume will lead the Wild prospects.

For the full roster please click here.

Minnesota is set to open its 2016 Training Camp on Friday, Sept. 23. A complete training camp schedule and roster will be announced prior to the start of training camp.


Friday, Sept. 16 2:30 p.m.
Dallas vs. Minnesota
3:00 p.m. New York Rangers vs. Carolina
6:00 p.m. Chicago vs. St. Louis
6:30 p.m. Columbus vs. Detroit
Saturday, Sept. 17 2:30 p.m. New York Rangers vs. Dallas
3:00 p.m. Detroit vs. Chicago
6:00 p.m. Carolina vs. Minnesota
6:30 p.m. St. Louis vs. Columbus
Monday Sept. 19 2:00 p.m. Minnesota vs. New York Rangers
2:30 p.m. Chicago vs. Columbus
5:30 p.m. Carolina vs. Dallas
6:00 p.m. St. Louis vs. Detroit
Tuesday, Sept. 20 2:00 p.m. Seventh Place Game (4th Howe vs. 4th Lindsay)
2:30 p.m. Fifth Place Game (3rd Howe vs. 3rd Lindsay)
5:30 p.m. Third Place Game (2nd Howe vs. 2nd Lindsay)
6:00 p.m. Championship Game (1st Howe vs. 1st Lindsay)
All times listed are in central.
View More