Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Dallas Stars

Ralph and Razor Win Second Consecutive Lone Star Emmy

by Dallas Stars Staff / Dallas Stars

FOX Sports Southwest received five Emmys at the 2013 Lone Star Emmy Awards Saturday night in San Antonio. The awards recognize broadcast excellence in Texas and are presented by the Lone Star Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

For the second consecutive year, Dallas Stars announcers Ralph Strangis and Daryl Reaugh picked up the Emmy as the best play-by-play and analyst team. It marked the fifth time the Stars broadcasters have won the award.

“It’s rewarding to know that our talent continues to be recognized by the industry’s peers,” said FOX Sports Southwest Senior Vice President/General Manager Jon Heitdke. “I’m proud of the high-quality of work our talented staff consistently achieves to produce the best sports programming in the state and region.”

View More