Skip to main content
The Official Site of the San Jose Sharks

Marleau Has Early Lead In "Sharks Fan Favorite Award" Vote

by Tony Khing / San Jose Sharks
The polls have been churning since the announcement of the first-ever "Sharks Fan Favorite Award" on March 7. Through this morning, Patrick Marleau leads the fan voting, followed by Ryane Clowe and Logan Couture. Joe Thornton is fourth and rounding off the balloting: Joe Pavelski, Douglas Murray, Dan Boyle, Devin Setoguchi, Antti Niemi and Scott Nichol.

Fans can vote via text message or online at Voting runs through April 5. Complete rules and prizes to be awarded are listed below.

To Enter via Mobile Phone: If you have a text-messaging-capable cell phone from a participating carrier, you may enter by sending a text message to the short code 74499 with a Sharks player’s last name. Messaging & data rates may apply; contact your carrier for rates applicable to your plan.

To Enter Online:
To enter the Promotion without sending a text message, visit and complete the online voting form.

Everyone who submits a vote for the “Sharks Fan Favorite Award” will automatically be entered into a random drawing which will be held on or about April 6. One (1) Grand Prize winner will be randomly selected from among all eligible entries that voted for the winning “Fan Favorite Player” received during the entry period. (i.e., If Player “X” has most votes for “Fan Favorite Player,” the Grand Prize winner will be selected from all entries that voted for Player “X”).

One (1) Grand Prize winner shall receive two (2) tickets to the Sharks “Fan Appreciation Night” on April 9 vs. the Phoenix Coyotes, two (2) Zamboni rides (participants must be at least 12 years old), opportunity for one (1) person to meet a Sharks player and receive their game worn jersey on the ice following the game and a pre-game HP Pavilion tour for two (2) people prior to the game.

Ten (10) Minor Prize winners will be randomly selected from among all eligible entries received during the entry period, regardless of the player that was voted for.

Entries are limited to one per person and email address/mobile phone, regardless of method of entry. Subsequent entries from the same person will be disqualified. Any attempt by a person to enter the same drawing more than one (1) time may result in disqualification at the discretion of the Sharks. All entries must be received by 5:00 p.m. PT on April 5, 2011.

For more information, complete contest rules and guidelines, visit
View More