Skip to main content
The Official Site of the San Jose Sharks

Five San Jose Sharks Appear on NHL All-Star Ballot

by Staff Writer / San Jose Sharks
The 2012 NHL All-Star Fan Balloting marks the sixth straight year the balloting process is entirely digital, with fans casting votes using interactive online ballots at, the microsite for the 2012 NHL All-Star Fan Balloting, and via mobile devices. The ballot will be optimized for iPad and other tablets.

How to Vote
• will feature interactive online ballots available in eight languages, accessible anywhere in the world. Each player ballot page includes video highlights and real-time, sortable player statistics. Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player - a balloted player or write-in - per online ballot.

• Mobile users in the U.S. and Canada will be able to cast their votes via text message using any mobile device and wireless carrier or via a mobile ballot available in English and French. To vote via text message using any wireless carrier, fans should text their favorite player’s last name to the shortcode 81812. Message and data rates may apply. The mobile ballot is vailable on iPhone, Android and other mobile devices, using any wireless carrier.

• Facebook and Twitter users will be able to share their individual player selections online. Upon submitting a ballot on, fans can send messages inviting others to cast their votes online.

2012 NHL All-Star Weekend Sweepstakes

Eligible residents of the United States and Canada who vote online at can enter for a chance to win one grand prize: a trip for two to attend the 2012 NHL All-Star Weekend in Ottawa. There is no purchase necessary to enter or win. For sweepstakes rules, visit

Promotional Campaign
The NHL will promote the 2012 NHL All-Star Fan Balloting across its TV, print, online, in-arena, social networking and wireless advertising platforms. Promotional support will be provided by the NHL Network™, NHL Radio™ and broadcast partners VERSUS (U.S.), CBC (Canada) and RDS (Canada).

In addition, promotional materials for the campaign will launch in English and French on Nov. 14, the first day of voting. TV and digital promotional spots in German, Czech, Finnish, Russian, Slovak and Swedish will debut online and during NHL game broadcasts in Europe in the coming weeks.

Voting results will be posted to every Tuesday, starting Nov. 22.


Goaltenders (18)
Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils
Ilya Bryzgalov, Philadelphia Flyers
Marc-Andre Fleury, Pittsburgh Penguins
Jaroslav Halak, St. Louis Blues
Jonas Hiller, Anaheim Ducks
Nikolai Khabibulin, Edmonton Oilers
Miikka Kiprusoff, Calgary Flames
Kari Lehtonen, Dallas Stars
Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers
Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks
Ryan Miller, Buffalo Sabres
Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens
Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings
James Reimer, Toronto Maple Leafs
Pekka Rinne, Nashville Predators
Tim Thomas, Boston Bruins
Tomas Vokoun, Washington Capitals
Cam Ward, Carolina Hurricanes

Defensemen (36)
Jay Bouwmeester, Calgary Flames
Dan Boyle, San Jose Sharks
Dustin Byfuglien, Winnipeg Jets
Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Brian Campbell, Florida Panthers
Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings
Alexander Edler, Vancouver Canucks
Tobias Enstrom, Winnipeg Jets
Sergei Gonchar, Ottawa Senators
Mike Green, Washington Capitals
Erik Johnson, Colorado Avalanche
Jack Johnson, Los Angeles Kings
Ed Jovanovski, Florida Panthers
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
Niklas Kronwall, Detroit Red Wings
Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins
Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings
John-Michael Liles, Toronto Maple Leafs
Tyler Myers, Buffalo Sabres
Dion Phaneuf, Toronto Maple Leafs
Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues
Chris Pronger, Philadelphia Flyers
Brent Seabrook, Chicago Blackhawks
Sheldon Souray, Dallas Stars
Marc Staal, New York Rangers
Mark Streit, New York Islanders
P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens
Ryan Suter, Nashville Predators
Kimmo Timonen, Philadelphia Flyers
Lubomir Visnovsky, Anaheim Ducks
Shea Weber, Nashville Predators
Ryan Whitney, Edmonton Oilers
Keith Yandle, Phoenix Coyotes
Marek Zidlicky, Minnesota Wild

Forwards (73)
Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators
David Backes, St. Louis Blues
Nicklas Backstrom, Washington Capitals
Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars
Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
Danny Briere, Philadelphia Flyers
Mike Cammalleri, Montreal Canadiens
Jeff Carter, Columbus Blue Jackets
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes
Matt Duchene, Colorado Avalanche
Jordan Eberle, Edmonton Oilers
Patrik Elias, New Jersey Devils
Loui Eriksson, Dallas Stars
Tomas Fleischmann, Florida Panthers
Marian Gaborik, New York Rangers
Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers
Michael Grabner, New York Islanders
Taylor Hall, Edmonton Oilers
Dany Heatley, Minnesota Wild
Milan Hejduk, Colorado Avalanche
Nathan Horton, Boston Bruins
Marian Hossa, Chicago Blackhawks
Jarome Iginla, Calgary Flames
Jaromir Jagr, Philadelphia Flyers
Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
Ryan Kesler, Vancouver Canucks
Phil Kessel, Toronto Maple Leafs
Mikko Koivu, Minnesota Wild
Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings
Ilya Kovalchuk, New Jersey Devils
David Krejci, Boston Bruins
Andrew Ladd, Winnipeg Jets
Vincent Lecavalier, Tampa Bay Lightning
Milan Lucic, Boston Bruins
Joffrey Lupul, Toronto Maple Leafs
Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks
Milan Michalek, Ottawa Senators
Rick Nash, Columbus Blue Jackets
James Neal, Pittsburgh Penguins
Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
Zach Parise, New Jersey Devils
Joe Pavelski, San Jose Sharks
Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks
Tomas Plekanec, Montreal Canadiens
Jason Pominville, Buffalo Sabres
Mike Ribeiro, Dallas Stars
Brad Richards, New York Rangers
Mike Richards, Los Angeles Kings
Bobby Ryan, Anaheim Ducks
Daniel Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
Henrik Sedin, Vancouver Canucks
Teemu Selanne, Anaheim Ducks
Alexander Semin, Washington Capitals
Patrick Sharp, Chicago Blackhawks
Jeff Skinner, Carolina Hurricanes
Ryan Smyth, Edmonton Oilers
Jason Spezza, Ottawa Senators
Eric Staal, Carolina Hurricanes
Jordan Staal, Pittsburgh Penguins
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning
Paul Stastny, Colorado Avalanche
Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning
John Tavares, New York Islanders
Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks
Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks
R.J. Umberger, Columbus Blue Jackets
Thomas Vanek, Buffalo Sabres
Ray Whitney, Phoenix Coyotes
Henrik Zetterberg, Detroit Red Wings

View More