Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Ottawa Senators

Senators News

Bulletin: Senators reduce training camp roster by 20 players

by Staff Writer / Ottawa Senators
OTTAWA - The Ottawa Senators announced today they have reduced their training camp roster by 20 players, re-assigning defencemen Tim Conboy, Eric Gryba and Craig Schira, along with forwards Louie Caporusso, Pat Cannone, Corey Cowick, David Dziurzynski, Derek Grant, Wacey Hamilton, Francis Lessard, Corey Locke, Jim O’Brien, Mark Parrish and Andre Petersson to the American Hockey League’s Binghamton Senators.

Goaltender Brian Stewart, along with defencemen Josh Godfrey and Bobby Raymond and forwards Jack Downing and Maxime Gratchev, were released from their tryouts and will also join the B-Sens camp. Forward Darren Kramer will return to his major junior club, the Western Hockey League’s Spokane Chiefs.

The Senators’ training camp roster is now comprised of 31 players: four goaltenders, 10 defencemen and 17 forwards.

- end -

View More