Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
The list of confirmed Sabres Alumni has grown to 80 for this Friday’s “Fan Appreciation Night,” a series of events surrounding the team’s final regular season home game against the Philadelphia Flyers. Game time is 7:30 p.m., and fans are asked to be in their seats by 7:15 p.m. to enjoy the on-ice festivities. All fans attending the game will also receive a commemorative “7th Man” rally towel.

Every former player that attends will be part of a pre-game Party in the Plaza red carpet event outside HSBC Arena from 5-7 p.m. A tent has been added to protect the fans and alumni from the potential of inclement weather. Alumni will be available for autographs and pictures as they walk into the arena. The evening will also include live music from Strictly Hip, and food and drink will be available outside for purchase.

All attending alumni will be honored in a pre-game on-ice ceremony that will also include presentation of the 2010-11 Sabres MVP sponsored by New Era, Rookie of the Year and Hardest Working Player awards. In addition, the team will introduce North Tonawanda’s Jessica LaPoint as the winner of “The 7th Man – Fan of the Year” award presented by AT&T, the official wireless provider of the Buffalo Sabres.

Fans attending the game will have the opportunity to win a guaranteed prize of $40,000 in the Sabres Alumni 50/50 Raffle. Tickets are only $1 each, with proceeds going to support the Buffalo Junior Sabres, the Alumni Scholarship Program and the Sabres Foundation. Tickets will be sold through the end of the 2nd period, and the winning ticket number will be announced during the 3rd period.

Throughout the game, season ticket holders who were selected though random drawings will be announced to win a jersey off the back of a Sabres player. The winning fans will then be brought down to the ice post-game, and will receive their game-worn jersey directly from their selected player.

The festivities will actually begin earlier in the day when new Sabres owner Terry Pegula will be joined by the alumni at the third and final Power Play Lunch of the season in the 100 Level Harbour Club. Guests will have the opportunity to directly interact with the Alumni as they will be seated at each table. This event is sold out.

Paul Andrea (1970-1971)
Donald Audette (1990-1998, 2000-2001)
Michael Boland (1978-1979)
Randy Burridge (1995-1998)
Larry Carriere (1972-1975, 1977-1978)
Adam Creighton (1983-1989)
Joe Crozier (1971-1974)
Joe Daley (1970-1971)
Butch Deadmarsh (1970-1973)
Gerry Desjardins (1974-1978)
Richie Dunn (1977-1982, 1985-1989)
Steve Dykstra (1985-1988)
Don Edwards (1976-1982)
Rocky Farr (1972-1975)
Lou Franceschetti (1990-1992)
Danny Gare (1974-1982)
John Gould (1971-1974, 1979-1980)
Michal Grosek (1995-2000)
Jocelyn Guevremont (1974-1979)
Bill Hajt (1973-1987)
Al Hamilton (1970-1972)
Hugh Harris (1972-1973)
Mike Hartman (1986-1991)
Jim Hofford (1985-1987)
Brian Holzinger (1994-2000)
Ed Hospodar (1987-1988)
Phil Housley (1982-1990)
Bill Inglis (1970-1971)
Rick Jeanneret (1970-2011)
Iouri Khmylev (1992-96)
Jerry Korab (1973-1980, 1982-1985)
Pat LaFontaine (1991-1997)
Grant Ledyard (1988-1993)
Jim Lorentz (1971-1978)
Don Luce (1971-81)
Terry Martin (1975-1979)
Brad May (1991-1998)
Gary McAdam (1975-1979, 1982-1983)
Brian McCutcheon (2000-2011)
Paul McIntosh (1974-1976)
Jay McKee (1995-2006)
Gerry Meehan (1970-1975)
John Muckler (1991-1995)
Craig Muni (1993-1996)
Phil Myre (1982-1983)
Teppo Numminen (2006-2009)
Wilf Paiement (1986-87)
James Patrick (1998-2004)
Michael Peca (1995-2000)
Gilbert Perreault (1970-87)
Andrew Peters (2003-09)
Larry Playfair (1978-1986, 1988-1990)
Wayne Primeau (1994-2000)
Daren Puppa (1985-1993)
Rob Ray (1989-2003)
Rene Robert (1971-1979)
Geordie Robertson (1982-1983)
Mike Robitaille (1971-1975)
Doug Rombough (1972-1974)
Lindy Ruff (1979-1989)
Darryl Shannon (1995-1999)
Rip Simonick (1970-2011)
Richard Smehlik (1992-1995, 1997-2002)
Derek Smith (1976-1982)
Steve Smith (1988-1989)
Fred Stanfield (1974-1978)
Bob Sweeney (1992-1995)
Scott Thomas (1992-1994)
Morris Titanic (1974-1976)
Rick Vaive (1988-1992)
Rhett Warrener (1998-2003)
Jim Watson (1970-1972)
Jay Wells (1989-1992)
Jim Wiemer (1983-1985)
Mike Wilson (1995-1999)
Jason Woolley (1997-2003)
Randy Wyrozub (1970-1974)

View More