Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Buffalo Sabres


by Staff Writer / Buffalo Sabres
The Buffalo Sabres Committee to elect members of the Hall of the Fame began its work today.  The Committee was delighted with the response of the fans to its request for suggestions of worthy candidates.  The fans produced 97 suggestions.

Under the By-laws, the Committee is empowered and will proceed to make the selection of the nominees and inductees after a series of votes which will remain confidential.

Here is a list of the names included among the fans suggestions:

Rick Jeanneret Dominik Hasek
John Van Boxmeer Mike Grier
Tim Connolly Derek Roy
Matthew Barnaby Maxim Afinogenov
Teppo Numminen Donald Audette
Stu Barnes Martin Biron
Rick Dudley Gerry Meehan
Ric Seiling Robert Sauve
Floyd Smith Scotty Bowman
Rob Ray Dale Hawerchuk
Paul Weiland Alexei Zhitnik
Brad May Pierre Turgeon
Mike Peca Miroslav Satan
Eddie Shack


View More