Devils History

The New Jersey Devils organization began in 1982, after relocating from the Kansas City Scouts to the Colorado Rockies, and finally from Colorado to New Jersey. Since its inception in 1982, the Devils have won 3 Stanley Cup Championships in 1994-95, 1999-00, and 2002-03. The Devils have also recorded 5 conference championships and 9 division championships.

The Devils relocated in 2008 from East Rutherford to Newark, where they currently play at Prudential Center. In 2013, the team became a part of the Harris Blitzer Sports & Entertainment organization. In recent history, the Devils recorded their best regular season record during the 2022-23 season. The current roster is led by Captain Nico Hischier and All-Star Jack Hughes. Learn more about the New Jersey Devils organization as it has evolved over the last 40+ years!